Mame Penda Ba
Aggregate in Political Science
Mame Penda Ba, professor-researcher at the Gaston Berger University of Saint-Louis, is the first woman political scientist in Senegal. She is the director of the laboratory for the analysis of societies and Powers of Africa and Diasporas (LASPAD).

For Mame Penda Ba, political science responds to a need to think about the issues. fundamental.

"How our societies, in spite of extremely strong and powerful shocks, do not fundamentally lose the memory of what they have been, while at the same time having to deal with foreign countries and turning it into an endogenous one? »

Aged 41, this mother of three children claims to be from Saint-Louis, although she has lived elsewhere. Mâme Penda Ba was born in Dakar, where her parents were civil servants and studied there. After her baccalaureate, she went to France to attend two preparatory classes - philosophy and literature.

en_USEN
Back to the top of the page

Mame Penda Ba
Agrégée en Sciences Politiques
Mame Penda Ba, professeur – chercheuse à l’université Gaston Berger de Saint-Louis, est la première femme agrégée de science politique au Sénégal. Elle est directrice du laboratoire d’analyse des sociétés et pouvoirs d’Afrique et diasporas (LASPAD).

Les sciences politiques répondent pour Mame Penda Ba à un besoin de penser les questions fondamentales.

« Comment nos sociétés en dépit des chocs extrêmement forts et puissants, ne perdent pas fondamentalement le souvenir de ce qu’elles ont été, tout en ayant à faire face à l’étranger et en le transformant en endogène ? »

Agée de 41 ans cette mère de trois enfants se réclame de Saint-Louis quoique ayant vécu ailleurs. Mâme Penda Ba est née à Dakar, où ses parents fonctionnaires étaient affectés et y a fait ses études. Après son bac elle est allée faire deux classes préparatoires – philosophie et lettres – en France.

fr_FRFR
Retour haut de page